Isla Culion. Another Attempt.

Culion Sunrise: One of the very first pictures I took on the Island. Rightfully, I begin writing about Culion accompanied by one of my firsts.

It’s been over a year since I came to the wonderful and magical island of Culion and it is also nearing a year since I left. And with close to a year of absence much has been left unwritten both about the island, it’s incredible people, the dynamic life it posseses, it’s deep impressions on me even while I have been away from it and the many realizations, gifts, ideas,  stories..much of the Island, I have yet to write about.

Many good friends have come to the island coming home with stories that tickle my senses and allow me to smile silently within. It is a great feeling knowing more and more get to experience the warmth of Culion’s people, it’s breath taking sceneries and natural wonders and most of all the explainable but very real “love,charm,magic” the island posseses.

And so in my attempt to not only re-live but to continually live with Culion I start writing again. With memories still strong (hopefully, as they may be not as clear as tI think) and friends near in spirit I wish to not just describe an island but rather, odd it may seem, tell a story of me on Isla Culion.

About islaculionmission

The author is a graduate of BS Communications Technology Management at the Ateneo de Manila University. He is an avid mountain climber and traveler. He is also a musician. He is currently serving a one year mission in the island of Culion, Palawan under the Jesuits.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment